Debut Concert at the Lucerne Festival

Every two years, LUCERNE FESTIVAL, the Conference of Swiss Universities of Music (KMHS), and the Credit Suisse Foundation award the Prix Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes to highly talented musicians studying in Switzerland. The eventual winners are selected over the course of several rounds that culminate in a final round in which the contestants must present themselves to a jury of experts. The competition for 2019 has chosen Marianna Bednarska as the winner. 

Iannis Xenakis (1922–2001) 
Rebonds B for percussion 

Philippe Hurel (*1955) 
Loops II für Vibraphon 

George Aperghis (*1945) 
Le corps à corps

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750) 
Prelude from the Suite in D major, BWV 1012, arr. for marimba 

Andrew Thomas (*1939) 
Merlin for marimba 

Bruno Mantovani (*1974) 
Moi, Jeu … for marimba 

Mayke Nas (*1972) 
Cinderella for high heels 

Jesús Torres (*1965) 
Proteus for percussion